Down the TBR Hole #4

Down theTBRHoleThis idea was started by Lia @ Lost in a Story.  It is a great way to declutter your TBR shelf!

Well my TBR has increased again! I now have 301 books on my goodreads to-read shelf! I really want to get this below 200 but I am not sure how realistic that is! One step at a time I guess… so lets get to it!

This is how it works:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

34253-NZHWOK

11367726

Defending Jacob by William Landay– I do not remember even adding this book to my TBR!  The synopsis sounds interesting but I doubt I would ever actually ever get around to purchasing this book and reading it!

Verdict- Bye

7824322

Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys– Historial fiction about WWII is my favourite genre so I truly have no excuse for not reading this book.  Everyone seems to love it and I am dying to read it! I need to purchase a copy of this asap!

Verdict- Keep

18405

Gone with the Wind by Margaret Mitchell– I am so ashamed that I have not read this book yet! I know that it is a lot of peoples favourite book! I want to read more classics and Gone with the Wind is high on my list of classics I want to read.

Verdict- Keep

21787

The Princess Bride by William Goldman– Confession time! Not only have I not read The Princess Bride but I have never seen the movie… I think it would be fun to read the book then watch the movie and write a blog post to let you know my thoughts! This is such a beloved story that I want to experience!

Verdict- Keep

11084145

Steve Jobs by Walter Isaacson– I was surprised to see this book was even on my TBR! I am not an apple user and I really have no interest in learning more about Steve Jobs! I respect him and he was truly a genius but no thanks!

Verdict- Bye

34253-NZHWOK

So I am keeping three and removing two! I am happy with that because the books I kept are truly books that I am extremely interested in reading!

Did I make the right decisions? Have you read any of these books?

Untitled design

22 thoughts on “Down the TBR Hole #4

  1. Noriko

    I read Between Shades of Gray and loved it! The ending is simply simply breathtaking!
    Oh, I have never read Gone with the wind, either. Need to read it someday though!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Between Shades of Gray is one of my favorite historical fiction books EVER. It is so emotional and powerful and yet uplifting and hopeful at the same time. I cannot wait to see what you think of it when you decide to read it. πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous choices! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. daniellethamasa

    I’ve read and seen The Princess Bride, but this post is making me want to do a reread and then watch the movie again and write up a compare/contrast post. If only I had more free time in my schedule for posts like that, lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. zoeymuses

    All of these books are on my TBR!
    I’m halfway through “gone with the wind” but I’m finding it hard to persevere – I already know what happens at the end and I’m so annoyed at Scarlett that it keeps distracting me πŸ™ˆ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

