July Wrap Up

Wrap Up

Books Read: 10

Pages Read: 4101

Favourite Books: Homegoing, & A Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue

 

The Unlikelies by Carrie Firestone- An adorable and quirky summer read.  It was quick and I enjoyed all the characters.  I have a review which you can read here!

Homegoing by Yaa Gyasi- This book is just as beautiful as everyone says that it is! It was compelling, touching, heartbreaking, and I know that I will be thinking about it for years to come.

 

The Husband’s Secret by Liane Moriarty- This was my first Liane Moriarty novel and I wasn’t sure how I would feel about it but I am so glad that I read it! She is an excellent writer, and I have a review here!

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han- I never planned to read this series until I saw them at Costco for a reasonable price! THANK YOU COSTCO! I have devoured this series this month and I love it! So adorable! Look out for series review soon!

 

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell- I am glad that I finally read Carry On, and I am obsessed with this cover. It was not my favourite read this month but it was still enjoyable! Review can be found here.

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff- I have recently discover SciFi and everyone had recommended this book to me and I am so thankful! I have never had a reading experience like this one.  I can not recommend it enough.  Can’t wait to read the next book, Gemina!

 

The Essex Serpent by Sarah Perry- This book was so unique and atmospheric.  It was truly like nothing else I have ever read.  It was slow-paced, which I enjoy, but I know is not for everyone! I think a lot of historical fiction lovers will be big fans of this book!

P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han- I can not decided if I liked the first book in the series more than this book or not! I think they were both equally good!

Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han– This was a great conclusion to the series! I loved all the character development! It is very rare that I enjoy all the books in a trilogy but I think I loved all the books in this series equally.

A Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee– I was worried that is book might be too hype but it deserves all the love that it gets! I adore all of the characters and this book had way more adventure than I was anticipating.  I love historical fiction but I usually read adult historical books but I would love to venture more in to YA historical fiction! Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

34253-NZHWOK

I am so happy that I read 10 books this month and I am even happier to say that I enjoyed them all! I hope everyone had a successful July and I can’t wait to see what August brings! Happy reading! 

Untitled design

 

41 thoughts on “July Wrap Up

  1. Shoto

    I recently got The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue and I’m glad you liked it! Can’t wait to read it πŸ˜€
    You seem to have had a pretty great month! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ohhh you had a successful July, this is awesome! I’m so happy you liked To All The Boys, it is such a cute series – and I agree with you, I really liked the ending of that series as well πŸ™‚
    Happy reading! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You’ve definitely had a very productive reading month. I’d definitely say Illuminae is definitely the perfect book to people looking to read more sci-fi. I still need to read Gemina but hopefully I can get to it this month. I keep seeing To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before pop up on my timeline but I’ve never given much thought to the series but I am intrigued by the hype. Hope you have a fabulous August.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. daniellethamasa

    Looks like you had a good reading month. I haven’t even read The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue yet, but I really want to. I can say that I’m already looking forward to the sequel, The Lady’s Guide to Petticoats and Piracy, which apparently will be narrated by Felicity. I’m excited about that.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Eeeeee Illuminae! It’s so good I cant wait to see what you think of Gemina and then join the rest of us sobbing in wait for the next book XD I read Gentlemans Guide last month too and adored it Monty is the best narrator and it was just so much better then I was expecting πŸ˜€ Awesome wrap up Kristin hope you have a great August ❀

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s probably for the best, atleast this way you wont be in too much prolonged suffering waiting for the third book XD I can’t wait to reread the series though the art, the plot, the characters, it’s all so epic

        Like

  6. I loved The Unlikelies! It was such a fun read and perfect for summer. I really want to read To All the Boys. I’ve had it on my bookshelf for the longest time and still haven’t picked it up, oops! Looks like a great reading month for you! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Ooh great read! I’m glad you enjoyed Lara Jean trilogy and I can’t wait to read Gentleman’s Guide and Essex Serpent πŸ˜€ Even though I hear amazing things about Homegoing, it’s not exactly my cup of tea so right now I don’t think I’ll read it anytime soon πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I thought I was the only person who hadn’t read To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before! I was lucky enough to read it this month (and fall totally in love with Lara Jean and Peter K.), but my library has a mile long hold list for the second two books. So glad to hear you loved them equally though!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

